Chromecast available now in 11 additional countries



As of yesterday (March 18th, 2014) Chromecast has now been made available to 11 additional countries including Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden and the UK. Google has also been working with local content providers in those regions to make additional apps available including BBC iPlayer in the UK, France TV Pluzz and SFR TV in France with CANALPLAY coming soon and in Germany Maxdome coming soon. Chromecast is now available for purchase via Amazon, Google Play, etc. We’ve included a purchase link below to Amazon. Welcome aboard mates, it’s time to get casting.